Chained Future Cold wallet datasheets

Guide · 11 min read · revised

How to choose a hardware wallet

In short

No hardware wallet is the best choice for everyone: the right one depends on budget, coins, Bitcoin-only or open-source firmware, air-gapped signing, backup format and screen. This guide matches each criterion to the 26 wallets we feature, from maker documentation.

Part
06 of 07
Reading time
11 min
Words
2,494
Sections
10
Datasheets linked
26
Comparisons linked
8
Outside sources
10
Revised
Note
Reading time at 230 words a minute.

There is no best hardware wallet for everyone: the cold wallet that suits one person can be the wrong one for another, so this page does not rank brands. It sets out seven criteria and names the wallets that fit each one; one table compares all 26 wallets we feature (each has a datasheet) on six of them, according to the makers’ own documentation, and coin support has its own matrix.

No maker pays to appear on this page or to change what it says about a device. We have not used these devices hands-on; how the data is collected is on the methodology page. All 54 wallets we track are in the wallet database, which can be filtered by several of these criteria.

What is the best cold wallet for crypto? Start with this table

Each value and status comes from our dataset, with a link to the maker page behind it where one exists; a column heading with a link opens the sheet that compares every wallet on that feature.

Six criteria at a glance26 wallets · checked 14 Oct 2026 to 15 Oct 2026

Six criteria at a glance: Price snapshot, Bitcoin-only edition, Open-source firmware, Connectivity, BIP39 recovery phrase, SLIP-39 Shamir backup, Display for each wallet, with a source link per cell
Wallet Price snapshotBitcoin-only editionOpen-source firmwareConnectivityBIP39 recovery phraseSLIP-39 Shamir backupDisplay
Arculus Cold Storage Wallet $59.76 src Not stated Not documented src NFC src Yes src No src Phone provides the interface; card is described as an NFC card rather than a touchscreen device. src
BitBox02 Nova Multi No snapshot Yes src Partial src USB-C, microSD backup, Bluetooth Low Energy src Partial src No src 128 x 64 white OLED; capacitive touch sensors; Nova has glass top src
Block Bitkey €230 src Bitcoin-only product src Partial src NFC, USB-C charging src No src No src OLED touchscreen; size not verified src
Blockstream Jade Plus $149 to $169 src Bitcoin-only product src Yes src USB-C, Bluetooth, QR camera, SD card src Yes src No src 1.9-inch display; touch/type not verified src
COLDCARD Mk5 $219 src Bitcoin-only product src Partial src USB-C, NFC, microSD src Yes src Not documented src 1.54-inch monochrome LCD, Gorilla Glass src
COLDCARD Q $319 src Bitcoin-only product src Partial src QR scanner, NFC, USB-C, dual microSD src Yes src Not documented src 3.2-inch LCD, 320 x 240; QWERTY keyboard src
ELLIPAL Titan 2.0 $169 src Not stated No src QR air-gapped signing src Yes src No src 4-inch touchscreen src
Foundation Passport Prime $349 src Bitcoin wallet application on a broader security device; separate Bitcoin-only firmware edition not verified. src Partial src USB-C power and data, Bluetooth QuantumLink, NFC backups, QR camera src Partial src Not documented src 3.5-inch IPS touchscreen src
KeepKey $59.95 src Not stated Yes src USB src Yes src No src OLED, 256 x 64 SSD1322; size/touch not verified src
Keystone 3 Pro $149 src Bitcoin-only firmware available. src Partial src USB-C; air-gapped mode via QR code or memory card src Yes src Yes src 4-inch LCD touchscreen, 480 x 800 src
Ledger Flex $249 src Not stated Partial src USB-C, Bluetooth BLE 5.2, NFC for Recovery Key and Security Key src Yes src Not documented src E Ink touchscreen, 2.8 inches, 480 x 600, 16 grayscale src
Ledger Nano Gen5 $179 src Not stated Partial src USB-C, Bluetooth BLE 5.2, NFC for Recovery Key and Security Key src Yes src Not documented src Monochrome E Ink touchscreen, 2.8 inches, 300 x 400 src
Ledger Nano S Plus $69 src Not stated Partial src USB-C src Yes src Not documented src Monochrome OLED, 1.1 inches, 128 x 64, non-touch src
Ledger Nano X $99 src Not stated Partial src USB-C, Bluetooth BLE 5.2 src Yes src Not documented src Monochrome OLED, 1.1 inches, 128 x 64, non-touch src
Ledger Stax $399 src Not stated Partial src USB-C, Bluetooth BLE 5.2, NFC, Qi charging src Yes src Not documented src Curved E Ink touchscreen, 3.7 inches, 400 x 670, 16 grayscale src
NGRAVE ZERO €398 src Not stated Not documented src QR signing, USB-C for charging and firmware updates src Partial src Not documented src 4-inch LCD capacitive touchscreen, 480 x 800 src
OneKey Pro $278 src Bitcoin-only firmware/mode available. src Yes src USB-C, Bluetooth, QR signing, NFC src Yes src Yes src 3.5-inch IPS color touchscreen, 480 x 800 src
SafePal S1 Pro $89.99 src Not stated Partial src QR signing src Yes src Not documented src 1.3-inch full-color display, 320 x 320, buttons src
SafePal X1 $69.99 src Not stated Partial src Bluetooth src Yes src Not documented src 1.8-inch monochrome display, 128 x 64, buttons src
Tangem Ring $160 src Not stated No src NFC src Partial src No src None; phone app supplies the interface. src
Tangem Wallet $54.90 for 2 cards, $69.90 for 3 cards src Not stated No src NFC src Partial src No src No screen; transactions are reviewed in the Tangem phone app src
Trezor Model One No snapshot Bitcoin-only firmware available. src Yes src Micro USB src Yes src No src 0.96-inch monochrome OLED src
Trezor Model T No snapshot Bitcoin-only firmware available. src Yes src USB-C, microSD src Yes src Yes src 1.54-inch color LCD touchscreen, 240 x 240 src
Trezor Safe 3 $59 src Yes src Yes src USB-C src Partial src Yes src 0.96-inch monochrome OLED, 128 x 64, buttons src
Trezor Safe 5 $129 src Yes src Yes src USB-C, microSD src Partial src Yes src 1.54-inch color touchscreen, 240 x 240 src
Trezor Safe 7 $249 src Yes src Yes src USB-C, Bluetooth 5.0+, Qi2 charging src Partial src Yes src 2.5-inch color touchscreen, 520 x 380 src

Yes, Partial and No are what each maker's documentation states; Partial means only part of the feature, explained on the sheet linked in the column heading. Not documented: we found no statement. Not stated and No snapshot: the maker's pages we checked do not give the value, which does not mean the feature is missing. Each src link opens the page behind that cell.

Prices are snapshots from each maker’s own pages on 14 October 2026. Ledger, Trezor, Blockstream and ELLIPAL listed them in US dollars on the pages cited in our dataset, and Block and NGRAVE in euros; the other makers’ stores showed them in dollars. Prices change.

How much does a hardware wallet cost?

In the Ledger and Trezor ranges, higher-priced models add larger screens, batteries or wireless links, though not every step up adds all three. Four of the five Ledger models list the same ST33K1M5 secure element, and all three Trezor Safe models list an EAL6+ certified chip, with the Safe 7 adding a TROPIC01.

The table has no price snapshot for the BitBox02 Nova Multi or KeepKey (their datasheets say what the makers’ shops showed), and the Trezor Model One and Model T are discontinued. Model-to-model detail: Safe 3 vs Safe 5, Safe 5 vs Safe 7, Nano X vs Nano S Plus, Nano Gen5 vs Nano X, Flex vs Stax.

Which cold wallet supports my coins?

Our coin support matrix records Bitcoin, Ethereum, Solana and XRP for every featured wallet; for any other coin, check the maker’s own list.

Makers count assets differently, so their totals are not comparable: Ledger lists 500+ coins in Ledger Wallet and thousands more through third-party wallets; Trezor, thousands of coins and tokens for the Safe models and 14 native assets plus thousands through integrations for the Model T; OneKey, 30,000+; Arculus, 10,000+ tokens on 50+ blockchains; ELLIPAL, 10,000+ tokens across 45+ blockchains; SafePal, 200+ blockchains; Tangem, thousands for the Ring; KeepKey, 11+ native chains and all EVM chains; NGRAVE, 15 coins plus all Ethereum and MultiversX tokens; BitBox, bitcoin, Ethereum and ERC-20 tokens, Cardano, Litecoin and 1,500+ further tokens. The pages we checked give no count for the Tangem Wallet, Keystone 3 Pro or Trezor Model One.

Should you choose a Bitcoin-only hardware wallet?

Makers offer Bitcoin-only use in three forms: a device that runs only Bitcoin, a separate Bitcoin-only edition of a multi-coin device, or Bitcoin-only firmware or a mode on a multi-coin device. The Bitcoin-only edition column above shows the option recorded for each wallet, sometimes only as Yes (the datasheet has the detail).

  • Runs only Bitcoin: Block Bitkey, Blockstream Jade Plus, COLDCARD Mk5 and COLDCARD Q.
  • A Bitcoin-only edition or firmware: BitBox sells a separate BitBox02 Nova Bitcoin-only edition alongside the Nova Multi; Bitcoin-only firmware is recorded for the Keystone 3 Pro and the Trezor Model One and Model T, and firmware or a mode for the OneKey Pro; the Trezor Safe 3, Safe 5 and Safe 7 are recorded as Yes.
  • None recorded: Arculus, ELLIPAL, the Ledger models, NGRAVE, SafePal and Tangem. The Passport Prime runs a Bitcoin app on a broader device, with no separate Bitcoin-only edition verified. KeepKey publishes Bitcoin-only firmware as source code, but we did not confirm a user release.

The Bitcoin sheet covers Bitcoin support wallet by wallet, and the multisig sheet names the multisig software for each. The Bitkey is itself a 2-of-3 multisig (hardware, app and Bitkey server keys); 18 more record multisig support: every Trezor, Ledger and COLDCARD model, the BitBox02 Nova Multi, Jade Plus, Passport Prime, KeepKey, Keystone 3 Pro and OneKey Pro. Arculus (which can join a Safe multisig through WalletConnect) and Tangem record No; ELLIPAL, NGRAVE and SafePal, Not documented. See COLDCARD vs Trezor.

Does open-source firmware matter?

Open-source firmware is published under a licence that lets anyone inspect, change and share the code; we have not checked that published code matches the firmware installed on devices. The open-source sheet records the status for every wallet with a datasheet, with the repository or statement behind it. Ledger’s CEO has described open source as a transparency feature rather than a security feature in itself (May 2023); how much a maker can publish also depends on its chips.

The Open-source firmware column above uses that sheet’s statuses. Yes: Jade Plus, KeepKey, OneKey Pro and all five Trezor models. Thirteen wallets land on Partial, for different reasons:

  • Part of the code stays closed. Ledger says its operating system and software are 95% open source and/or available; the rest, on all five models, is low-level secure element code covered by its agreement with STMicroelectronics. SafePal says only parts of the S1 Pro and X1 code are published; the X1 product page says “Fully open-sourced”, but we could not confirm the whole firmware is out.
  • A licence with conditions. COLDCARD code for the Mk5 and Q is published under the MIT licence plus the Commons Clause, which makes it source-available rather than unrestricted open source.
  • One component cannot be published in full. The Keystone 3 Pro repository ships one chip library precompiled, although Keystone calls its firmware fully open source; the BitBox02 Nova’s Bluetooth chip firmware builds on a vendor SDK that cannot be redistributed; the Bitkey firmware leaves out a proprietary fingerprint-matching library; and the Passport Prime firmware includes a Microchip library under a licence limited to Microchip products.

No: ELLIPAL says the Titan 2.0 firmware is closed, and Tangem describes the firmware of the Wallet and Ring as closed-source but evaluated by accredited experts, with its app and SDK open source. Not documented: we found no firmware source statement from Arculus, and NGRAVE says the ZERO firmware “will be gradually open sourced” except the secure element and its OS, but we found no published firmware.

A related design difference: the Jade Plus uses what Blockstream calls a virtual secure element instead of a physical secure chip; KeepKey and the Trezor Model One and Model T have none, and Block names no secure element part for the Bitkey; the other 21 list one or more secure element chips.

Do you need an air-gapped cold wallet?

NIST defines an air gap as an interface where two systems are not physically connected and data moves only manually, under human control. The nine wallets below can pass transactions by QR code or memory card instead of a cable or radio, according to their makers.

The other 17 list no QR camera and connect by cable, Bluetooth or NFC (the Arculus card, the Tangem Wallet and Ring and the Bitkey use NFC); the Connectivity column lists every link each maker names. The Bluetooth sheet records a Bluetooth radio, with the maker’s statement, for the BitBox02 Nova Multi, Jade Plus, Passport Prime, Ledger Nano X, Nano Gen5, Flex and Stax, OneKey Pro, SafePal X1 and Trezor Safe 7, and Not documented for the Bitkey and Keystone 3 Pro. More in our air-gapped hardware wallets guide.

Which backup method suits you?

  • BIP39 recovery phrase: 12, 15, 18, 21 or 24 words as defined in BIP39, with an optional passphrase. A BIP39 phrase can restore on other compatible wallets, though asset and derivation-path support still has to match. Yes in the BIP39 column for 17 wallets: Arculus, Jade Plus, both COLDCARDs, ELLIPAL Titan 2.0, KeepKey, Keystone 3 Pro, the five Ledger models, OneKey Pro, both SafePals, and the Trezor Model One and Model T.
  • BIP39 as an option beside another default (Partial): the Trezor Safe 3, Safe 5 and Safe 7 default to a 20-word SLIP39 share; the BitBox02 Nova Multi to a microSD card; the Tangem Wallet and Ring to backup cards with no written phrase; the NGRAVE ZERO to its Perfect Key format; the Passport Prime to Magic Backups on NFC Keycards and Envoy. Each maker documents a way to create, show or import a BIP39 phrase as well.
  • No phrase: the Bitkey recovers through three multisig keys and has no recovery phrase to write down.
  • SLIP39 shares: SLIP-0039 splits a secret into shares so that a set number of them is needed to recover it. A 20-word SLIP39 share restores only on SLIP39-compatible wallets, so check the recovery side before relying on it. Six wallets record Yes: the Trezor Model T, Safe 3, Safe 5 and Safe 7, the Keystone 3 Pro and the OneKey Pro.
  • Other share formats: the COLDCARD Mk5 and Q support Codex32 Shamir sharing, a different format from SLIP39; the Passport Prime’s Magic Backups split the backup 2-of-3 across NFC Keycards and Envoy, which is not SLIP39 either.
  • Paid recovery service: Ledger Recover, an optional subscription that, per Ledger, sends encrypted key fragments to three companies; see Is Ledger safe?.

The BIP39 and SLIP-39 columns in the table above show what each maker documents; SLIP-39 is Not documented for 11 wallets, all five Ledger models among them. The passphrase sheet records a passphrase for 24 of the 26 (Not documented for the Arculus and Bitkey; for the two Tangem devices, importing a seed with one), and the table in our seed phrase guide shows them side by side.

How big a screen do you need?

On wallets with a screen, the device screen is where you confirm the address and amount before signing. Sizes run from the 0.96-inch OLEDs of the Trezor Safe 3 and Model One to the 4-inch touchscreens of the Keystone 3 Pro, ELLIPAL Titan 2.0 and NGRAVE ZERO.

The Jade Plus lists a 1.9-inch display and the COLDCARD Mk5 a 1.54-inch monochrome LCD; their datasheets cover how each takes input.

What else should you check before buying?

  • Incident history. Of the 26 datasheets, 23 list dated security events and, where documented, the maker’s response, such as Coinkite’s 2026 seed-generation advisory for the COLDCARD Mk5 and Q, Blockstream’s December 2025 Jade firmware fix and Ledger Donjon’s 2026 laser attack research on Tangem cards. Our dataset has no events recorded for the ELLIPAL Titan 2.0, Keystone 3 Pro or NGRAVE ZERO. See also Ledger vs Trezor and Tangem vs Ledger.
  • Companion software. COLDCARD requires no proprietary companion app, so owners pick compatible coordinator software. Jade Plus works with the Blockstream app, Sparrow, Electrum and HWI; Passport Prime with Envoy and compatible third-party software; NGRAVE ZERO with NGRAVE LIQUID, Rabby and MetaMask; Keystone 3 Pro with Keystone Nexus, and MetaMask among compatible wallets. The rest list the maker’s own app.
  • Where you buy. Ledger, for example, recommends buying from itself or authorised resellers and running its Genuine Check with the official app.

New to this? Start with what a cold wallet is, cold vs hot wallets and self-custody.

What we could not verify

  • Values the table marks Not stated or No snapshot, such as a price for the BitBox02 Nova Multi on its own.
  • Full coin counts for the Tangem Wallet, Keystone 3 Pro and Trezor Model One (the coin matrix covers Bitcoin, Ethereum, Solana and XRP).
  • How the Jade Plus handles Liquid assets.
  • SLIP39 support where the table says Not documented. A “No” can be inferred from the recovery formats a maker lists rather than stated outright; the SLIP-39 sheet gives the reason for each.
  • Whether the Bitkey and Keystone 3 Pro have a Bluetooth radio: the makers’ pages we found do not settle it.
  • Whether OneKey publishes every firmware component.

Datasheets mentioned in this guide

26devices · in order of first mention

  • Arculus Cold Storage Wallet

    Price at maker
    $59.76checked 14 Oct 2026
    Screen
    No display
    • NFC
    • Touchscreen

    Suits phone-first holders who want to approve each transaction with a PIN and a card tap in one app; less suited to anyone who wants to check transactions on the device itself, needs documented passphrase support, or wants to move a Bitcoin wallet to software that lacks Arculus's derivation path.

    Linked 6 times in this guide

  • BitBox02 Nova Multi

    Price at maker
    Not verified
    Screen
    OLED
    • Open-source firmware
    • Bitcoin-only edition
    • Bluetooth

    Suits people who want an open-source, multi-coin signer for desktop, Android and iPhone with a microSD backup; bitcoin-only holders have a separate edition, and Solana or XRP holders are not covered.

    Linked 7 times in this guide

  • Block Bitkey

    Price at maker
    €230checked 14 Oct 2026
    Screen
    OLED · touch
    • Open-source firmware
    • Bitcoin-only
    • NFC
    • Battery
    • Touchscreen

    Suits bitcoin holders who would rather recover through a phone, a fingerprint-locked device and a recovery key held by Block than guard a written seed phrase; less suited to anyone who wants a standard seed backup, other coins or a setup with no company-held key.

    Linked 8 times in this guide

  • Blockstream Jade Plus

    Price at maker
    $149 to $169checked 14 Oct 2026
    Screen
    1.9 in
    • Open-source firmware
    • Bitcoin-only
    • QR / air-gapped
    • Bluetooth
    • Battery

    Suits Bitcoin-only users who want open-source firmware, QR camera signing and a small, light device, and who accept PIN protection built on a remote oracle instead of a secure chip.

    Linked 8 times in this guide

  • COLDCARD Mk5

    Price at maker
    $219checked 14 Oct 2026
    Screen
    1.54 in · LCD
    • Bitcoin-only
    • NFC

    Suits Bitcoin-only holders who want a compact keypad signer that works over microSD or NFC with compatible coordinator software of their choice; less suited to anyone who holds other coins, wants a guided phone app or needs to scan QR codes.

    Linked 7 times in this guide

  • COLDCARD Q

    Price at maker
    $319checked 14 Oct 2026
    Screen
    3.2 in · LCD · keyboard
    • Bitcoin-only
    • QR / air-gapped
    • NFC

    Suits experienced Bitcoin-only users who want air-gapped signing and a full keyboard, and who do not need other coins or a companion app.

    Linked 7 times in this guide

  • ELLIPAL Titan 2.0

    Price at maker
    $169checked 14 Oct 2026
    Screen
    4 in · touch
    • QR / air-gapped
    • Battery
    • Touchscreen

    Suits people who want to sign every transaction by QR code on a 4-inch touchscreen with no wireless or USB data link; less suited to anyone who needs published firmware source, multisig or SLIP-39 backups.

    Linked 7 times in this guide

  • Foundation Passport Prime

    Price at maker
    $349checked 14 Oct 2026
    Screen
    3.5 in · IPS · touch
    • QR / air-gapped
    • Bluetooth
    • NFC
    • Battery
    • Touchscreen

    Suits Bitcoin holders who want a large touchscreen device that also keeps 2FA codes, security keys and encrypted files, and who are comfortable pairing it with Foundation's Envoy app over Bluetooth; less suited to anyone who wants a device that never uses a wireless link.

    Linked 8 times in this guide

  • KeepKey

    Price at maker
    $59.95checked 15 Oct 2026
    Screen
    OLED
    • Open-source firmware

    Suits people who want a USB hardware wallet with published firmware and schematics and a multi-chain companion app, and who accept a design without a secure element, with a record of published physical glitching attacks.

    Linked 6 times in this guide

  • Keystone 3 Pro

    Price at maker
    $149checked 14 Oct 2026
    Screen
    4 in · LCD · touch
    • Bitcoin-only edition
    • QR / air-gapped
    • Battery
    • Touchscreen

    Suits people who want to sign transactions by scanning QR codes on a large touchscreen and pair the device with third-party wallets such as MetaMask; it is bigger and battery-powered, which matters if you want a pocket-size device.

    Linked 8 times in this guide

  • Ledger Flex

    Price at maker
    $249checked 14 Oct 2026
    Screen
    2.8 in · E Ink · touch
    • Bluetooth
    • NFC
    • Battery
    • Touchscreen

    Suits someone who wants a mid-priced touchscreen Ledger with Bluetooth and an NFC backup card, and who accepts that part of the firmware is closed.

    Linked 4 times in this guide

  • Ledger Nano Gen5

    Price at maker
    $179checked 14 Oct 2026
    Screen
    2.8 in · E Ink · touch
    • Bluetooth
    • NFC
    • Battery
    • Touchscreen

    Suits people who want a touchscreen Ledger with Bluetooth and NFC, and who accept a wider, battery-powered device at a higher listed price than the Nano X.

    Linked 4 times in this guide

  • Ledger Nano S Plus

    Price at maker
    $69checked 14 Oct 2026
    Screen
    1.1 in · OLED

    Suits people who sign at a computer or Android phone over a cable and want Ledger Wallet's coin range without a battery or a Bluetooth radio.

    Linked 4 times in this guide

  • Ledger Nano X

    Price at maker
    $99checked 14 Oct 2026
    Screen
    1.1 in · OLED
    • Bluetooth
    • Battery

    Suits people who want a Nano-sized signer they can use from a phone over Bluetooth or a computer over USB-C, and who accept a battery and a radio link.

    Linked 4 times in this guide

  • Ledger Stax

    Price at maker
    $399checked 14 Oct 2026
    Screen
    3.7 in · E Ink · touch
    • Bluetooth
    • NFC
    • Battery
    • Touchscreen

    Suits someone who wants Ledger's 3.7-inch curved E Ink screen, Qi charging and an NFC backup card, and who accepts partly closed firmware and a $399 price (Ledger US shop, 14 October 2026).

    Linked 4 times in this guide

  • NGRAVE ZERO

    Price at maker
    €398checked 14 Oct 2026
    Screen
    4 in · LCD · touch
    • QR / air-gapped
    • Battery
    • Touchscreen

    Suits people who want a QR-only signer with a large touchscreen and fingerprint unlock, mainly for Bitcoin, Ethereum and EVM assets; less suited to anyone who wants a long native coin list, fully open firmware or a light device.

    Linked 6 times in this guide

  • OneKey Pro

    Price at maker
    $278checked 14 Oct 2026
    Screen
    3.5 in · IPS · touch
    • Bitcoin-only edition
    • QR / air-gapped
    • Bluetooth
    • NFC
    • Battery
    • Touchscreen

    Suits multi-coin holders who want a large touchscreen, QR signing and SLIP-39 share backups, and who accept the verification gaps listed on this page.

    Linked 8 times in this guide

  • SafePal S1 Pro

    Price at maker
    $89.99checked 14 Oct 2026
    Screen
    1.3 in · color · buttons
    • QR / air-gapped
    • Battery

    Suits people who want to sign by scanning QR codes with the SafePal app on a small color screen, and who accept partly published code and no documented Shamir backup or multisig.

    Linked 6 times in this guide

  • SafePal X1

    Price at maker
    $69.99checked 14 Oct 2026
    Screen
    1.8 in · buttons
    • Bluetooth
    • Battery

    Suits people who want a low-cost SafePal they can pair with a phone over Bluetooth and operate from a physical keypad, and who accept a radio link, a small battery and open-source claims we could not fully verify.

    Linked 5 times in this guide

  • Tangem Ring

    Price at maker
    $160checked 14 Oct 2026
    Screen
    Not verified
    • NFC

    Suits phone-first holders who want to sign by tapping a ring and keep two backup cards instead of a written phrase; less suited to anyone who wants to check transactions on the device itself or rely on open-source firmware.

    Linked 7 times in this guide

  • Tangem Wallet

    Price at maker
    $54.90 to $69.90checked 14 Oct 2026
    Screen
    Not verified
    • NFC

    Suits phone-first holders who want to sign by tapping a card and would rather keep backup cards than a written phrase; less suited to anyone who wants to check transactions on the device itself or rely on open-source firmware.

    Linked 7 times in this guide

  • Trezor Model One

    Price at maker
    Not verified
    Screen
    0.96 in · OLED
    • Open-source firmware
    • Bitcoin-only edition

    Suits existing owners who hold a BIP39 wallet and want to know what support remains; buyers starting fresh are pointed by Trezor to the Safe 3, which adds a secure element and SLIP39 backups.

    Linked 6 times in this guide

  • Trezor Model T

    Price at maker
    Not verified
    Screen
    1.54 in · color · touch
    • Open-source firmware
    • Bitcoin-only edition
    • Touchscreen

    Suits people who already own a Model T and want to know how long Trezor will support it; buyers starting fresh are pointed by Trezor to the Safe 5, which adds a secure element.

    Linked 6 times in this guide

  • Trezor Safe 3

    Price at maker
    $59checked 14 Oct 2026
    Screen
    0.96 in · OLED · buttons
    • Open-source firmware
    • Bitcoin-only edition

    Suits people who want Trezor's open-source firmware, a certified secure element and a choice of BIP39 or SLIP39 backups at the lowest list price in the Safe range, and who can work with a small two-button screen.

    Linked 6 times in this guide

  • Trezor Safe 5

    Price at maker
    $129checked 14 Oct 2026
    Screen
    1.54 in · color · touch
    • Open-source firmware
    • Bitcoin-only edition
    • Touchscreen

    Suits people who want a color touchscreen with haptic confirmation on a Trezor that connects by USB-C cable, and who do not need Bluetooth or wireless charging.

    Linked 6 times in this guide

  • Trezor Safe 7

    Price at maker
    $249checked 14 Oct 2026
    Screen
    2.5 in · color · touch
    • Open-source firmware
    • Bitcoin-only edition
    • Bluetooth
    • Battery
    • Touchscreen

    Suits people who want a Trezor that works without a cable, with a battery, Bluetooth and two secure elements, and who accept the highest list price in the Safe range.

    Linked 6 times in this guide

Outlines at one scale from published sizes; dashed outlines mark a size that is not published, drawn not to scale. Prices are snapshots from each maker's shop on the date shown.