Datasheet · ELLIPAL · rev.
ELLIPAL Titan 2.0
Suits people who want to sign every transaction by QR code on a 4-inch touchscreen with no wireless or USB data link; less suited to anyone who needs published firmware source, multisig or SLIP-39 backups.
- QR / air-gapped
- Battery
- Touchscreen
- Maker
- ELLIPAL
- Model
- Titan 2.0
- Status
- In production
- Released
- 2023
- Sources
- 3
- Security events
- 0
- Rows verified
- 11 of 16
- Side-by-sides
- 0
- Dwg no.
- CF-ELLIPAL-TITAN-2-0
- Last checked
Fig. 1 ELLIPAL Titan 2.0: outline, front and side view. Dimensions in mm.
- 1. Screen
4-inch touchscreen1
- Size and weight
- 118 × 66 × 9.7 mm; 140 g.1
- Distinctive
- Metal-sealed touchscreen wallet using QR code signing.1
Schematic, not a likeness. The outline is drawn to the published size; where the screen sits, and any buttons or ports, are not drawn. Dashed window: the maker does not publish enough to draw the screen to scale.
Key parameters
- Price
- $169 Maker's shop, checked 14 Oct 20261
- Screen
- 4 in · touch1
- Connectivity
- QR air-gapped signing1
- Secure element
- CC EAL5+ secure chip, according to the current product page.1
- Open-source firmware
- Not verified
- Backup format
- Creates 24 words; restores 12/15/18/21/24 words.1
- Recovery on other wallets
- BIP39-compatible restore on other compatible wallets.3
ELLIPAL Titan 2.0 in six answers
Fit card · checked 14 Oct 2026Six plain questions, each answered from one row of the spec sheet. The line under every answer is the recorded value and its source. Unknown means the sources we checked do not settle it.
-
Its own screen
Check the amount and address on the wallet itself.
Yes
Display 4-inch touchscreen1
-
Bluetooth or NFC
A radio link in the maker's list of connections.
No
Connectivity QR air-gapped signing1
-
QR or air-gapped signing
Can sign with no cable or radio link to the online device.
Yes
Connectivity QR air-gapped signing1
-
Open-source firmware
The code it runs is published for anyone to read.
Unknown
Open-source firmware Not verified
-
Backup in shares
Split the backup into shares; a set number of them restores the wallet.
Unknown
Shamir / SLIP-39 backup Not verified
-
Built-in battery
A battery inside, to charge or replace.
Yes
Battery 1400 mAh1
Tally: 3 yes, 0 partly, 1 no, 2 unknown
Coins and features
Support data · checkedWhat ELLIPAL documents for the ELLIPAL Titan 2.0, one status per coin or feature, each with its source. A linked name opens the sheet that sets every wallet side by side on it.
Coins
- Bitcoin Native srcIn the ELLIPAL app, signed on the Titan 2.0 by QR code. No Bitcoin-only edition found.
- Ethereum Native srcIn the ELLIPAL app, signed on the device by QR code.
- Solana Native srcIn the ELLIPAL app.
- XRP Native srcXRP supported with ELLIPAL app and offline hardware signing. Source date: not stated.
Features
- Multisig Not documented srcDevice multisig support and coordinators not found. Source date: not stated.
- Passphrase Yes srcOptional seed-extension passphrase. Source date: not stated.
- Bluetooth No srcAir-gapped QR signing. Source date: not stated.
- SLIP-39 Shamir backup No srcELLIPAL says Trezor Shamir backup shares cannot be imported; recover them on a Trezor and move the funds.
- BIP39 recovery phrase Yes srcCreates 24 words; restores 12, 15, 18, 21 or 24.
- Open-source firmware No srcELLIPAL says its firmware is closed.
Notes: design and recovery
Price position
At $169 it ranks 13th lowest of the 21 featured devices with a US dollar price on our sheets.
- Lowest
- $54.90
- Median
- $149
- Highest
- $399
- Next lower Tangem Ring ($160)
- Next higher Ledger Nano Gen5 ($179)
All 21 listed prices
- Tangem Wallet $54.90 for 2 cards, $69.90 for 3 cards
- Trezor Safe 3 $59
- Arculus Cold Storage Wallet $59.76
- KeepKey $59.95
- Ledger Nano S Plus $69
- SafePal X1 $69.99
- SafePal S1 Pro $89.99
- Ledger Nano X $99
- Trezor Safe 5 $129
- Blockstream Jade Plus $149 to $169
- Keystone 3 Pro $149
- Tangem Ring $160
- ELLIPAL Titan 2.0 (this sheet) $169
- Ledger Nano Gen5 $179
- COLDCARD Mk5 $219
- Ledger Flex $249
- Trezor Safe 7 $249
- OneKey Pro $278
- COLDCARD Q $319
- Foundation Passport Prime $349
- Ledger Stax $399
Listed prices at each maker's own shop, in US dollars. Checked between 14 Oct 2026 and 15 Oct 2026. Shops change prices, bundles and regional offers often; open the source before buying. 5 featured devices have no US dollar price recorded and are left off the scale.
How this page was made: a documentation-led review. Every specification comes from ELLIPAL's own pages or published research and links to its source; we have not used this device hands-on for this page. Last checked 14 Oct 2026. Method.
The ELLIPAL Titan 2.0 is an air-gapped hardware wallet: it has “no WiFi, no Bluetooth, no USB data”, according to ELLIPAL’s product page, and moves transactions to and from your phone as QR codes read by its camera. It has a 4-inch color IPS touchscreen, a CC EAL5+ secure chip, a 1400 mAh battery and a metal-sealed body (118 x 66 x 9.7 mm, 140 g). ELLIPAL, which its launch release describes as a Hong Kong company, announced a global launch of the Titan 2.0 for 7 November 2023. The product page listed it at $169 on 14 October 2026, or $199 bundled with ELLIPAL’s Seed Phrase Steel and $219 with the ELLIPAL X Card.
Who is the ELLIPAL Titan 2.0 for?
It suits people who:
- want a signer that never connects to a phone or computer by cable or radio;
- want to read the recipient, amount and permissions on a large screen before signing;
- use the ELLIPAL App on Android or iOS; the spec table also lists MetaMask, and WalletConnect for dApps.
It is a weaker fit if you want:
- firmware you can read: we found no published source code for the Titan 2.0;
- multisig, SLIP-39 or a Bitcoin-only edition: we found no ELLIPAL documentation of any of them for this model;
- a light device: at 140 g it weighs more than the Keystone 3 Pro (103 g), another 4-inch touchscreen wallet that Keystone says can sign by QR code, and its battery needs charging.
How does ELLIPAL QR signing work?
The FAQ on ELLIPAL’s product page describes the round trip: the ELLIPAL App “builds a transaction and shows a QR code”, you scan it with the Titan 2.0, check the details on its screen and approve, then scan the signed result back into the app, which broadcasts it.
Firmware is the other way in. The same FAQ says the device has “no SD card slot” and that “firmware updates load through the separate Security Adapter”, which the spec table pairs with a microSD card. An update still carries code into the device, just not over a live connection. See our air-gapped hardware wallets guide for what QR signing does and does not protect against.
Is the ELLIPAL Titan 2.0 safe?
ELLIPAL documents three layers:
- A secure chip listed as “CC EAL5+”, which ELLIPAL says “generates and stores your keys in tamper-resistant hardware”. EAL5 is the fifth of seven evaluation assurance levels in the Common Criteria, and the ”+” marks an augmented evaluation.
- A sealed metal body. ELLIPAL says “Forced opening erases stored private keys”, and its spec table lists a “Self-Destruct Mechanism” with “auto-wipe on physical tampering or disassembly”. We found no independent test of them.
- A device password and a Secondary Wallet, which uses “an alternate unlock pattern to show only selected accounts” while the others stay hidden.
Our dataset records no security incident for the Titan 2.0. ELLIPAL’s December 2019 blog post describes a Ledger Donjon study of its first model, the EC01, and ELLIPAL’s response; we did not attribute that research to this model. An empty record is the result of our search, not proof that no issue exists.
Is ELLIPAL open source?
We could not establish that it is. ELLIPAL’s product page and FAQ do not say whether the Titan 2.0 firmware is open source, and we found no published repository or licence for it. The FAQ answers “Is there a backdoor in the ELLIPAL Titan 2.0?” with “No”, because the device “runs fully offline”. Without published firmware, outside researchers cannot check that answer against the code, as they can with the device software of the Trezor Safe 5.
How do ELLIPAL backup and recovery work?
- Create: a 24-word seed phrase. ELLIPAL says the Titan 2.0 “uses the standard BIP39 seed phrase”, and a store reply on the product page says it follows BIP39 and BIP44 for deriving accounts and addresses.
- Restore: 12, 15, 18, 21 or 24 words. The FAQ says you can restore a wallet you already use, “like MetaMask, Ledger, Trezor, or ELLIPAL X Card”.
- Passphrase: optional. Under the BIP39 design each passphrase opens a different wallet, so losing it means losing the funds behind it.
- Accounts: up to 10, listed as “5 seed-phrase + 5 private key / Keystore import”.
If the device is lost or broken, ELLIPAL’s FAQ says you can restore “to a new ELLIPAL Titan 2.0 or any BIP39-compatible wallet”. We have not tested recovery in other wallets. We found no SLIP-39 (Shamir) support for this model. More in our seed phrase guide.
What coins does the ELLIPAL Titan 2.0 support?
ELLIPAL’s product page lists “10,000+ Tokens” across “45+ Blockchains”, plus NFTs on Ethereum and Polygon. We have not counted that list.
How does the Titan 2.0 compare with other ELLIPAL wallets?
Our dataset has three current ELLIPAL wallets, with ELLIPAL shop prices on 14 October 2026:
- Titan 2.0, $169: 4-inch touchscreen, QR signing, CC EAL5+ chip.
- Titan Mini, $79: a smaller QR signer, 75 x 71 x 10.5 mm and 120 g, also with a CC EAL5+ chip.
- X Card, $59: a card-size wallet that signs by NFC tap, with a CC EAL6+ chip and no battery.
The Mini and the X Card are in our wallet database without datasheets yet. Other QR signers with datasheets include the Keystone 3 Pro, COLDCARD Q, Blockstream Jade Plus and NGRAVE ZERO.
What we could not verify
- The secure chip’s part number.
- Whether any Titan 2.0 firmware source is published, and under what licence.
- Multisig, SLIP-39 backups or a Bitcoin-only edition.
- Screen resolution: the product page gives none, and the launch release says “full HD” without a pixel count.
- Country of manufacture.
- Any independent test of the tamper wipe.
Read how we build each datasheet in our methodology.
Not verified on this sheet
5 of 16 rows emptyNo value recorded
- Open-source firmware Not verified
- Bitcoin-only edition Not verified
- Multisig Not verified
- Shamir / SLIP-39 backup Not verified
- Made by (country) Not verified
Evidence base
- Rows with a value
- 11 of 16
- Sources cited
- 3
- On ellipal.com
- 2
- Other domains
- 1
- Sources checked
- 14 Oct 2026
Security history
0 events recordedDocumented events involving this device or its maker, with the date and the source. An empty list means we found no documented event, not that none exists.
No documented events recorded yet.
Compared with
0 side-by-side sheetsNo side-by-side sheet includes the ELLIPAL Titan 2.0 yet. The comparisons page lists every sheet we have.
Similar devices
4 from other makersFeatured devices from other makers that share a connection type or a listed-price band with the ELLIPAL Titan 2.0. Outlines at one scale, this device first.
-
ELLIPAL Titan 2.0
This sheet · $169
- Blockstream Jade Plus
Also has QR or air-gapped signing; same price band ($100 to $199), listed at $149 to $169.
- Keystone 3 Pro
Also has QR or air-gapped signing; same price band ($100 to $199), listed at $149.
- Tangem Ring
Same price band ($100 to $199), listed at $160.
- Ledger Nano Gen5
Same price band ($100 to $199), listed at $179.
Front outlines at published sizes, one scale for all. A dashed outline marked NTS has no published size and is not to scale. Price bands: under $100, $100 to $199, $200 to $299, $300 and over, by the lowest listed price.
Pages that link here
2 pagesOther pages on this site that point readers to the ELLIPAL Titan 2.0 datasheet.
Guides
- How to choose a hardware wallet 6 links
Other datasheets
- NGRAVE ZERO 1 link
Sources
3 reference documents- 1 ellipal.com/products/ellipal-titan checked 14 Oct 2026
- 2 globenewswire.com/news-release/2023/11/06/2774280/0/en/Defining-Next-Gen-Crypto-Safety-ELLIPAL-s-Titan-2-0-Launches-Globally-November-7th.html checked 14 Oct 2026
- 3 ellipal.com/pages/ellipal-faq checked 14 Oct 2026