Datasheet · Keystone · rev.
Keystone 3 Pro
Suits people who want to sign transactions by scanning QR codes on a large touchscreen and pair the device with third-party wallets such as MetaMask; it is bigger and battery-powered, which matters if you want a pocket-size device.
- Bitcoin-only edition
- QR / air-gapped
- Battery
- Touchscreen
- Maker
- Keystone
- Model
- 3 Pro
- Status
- In production
- Released
- Not verified
- Sources
- 6
- Security events
- 0
- Rows verified
- 13 of 16
- Side-by-sides
- 0
- Dwg no.
- CF-KEYSTONE-3-PRO
- Last checked
Fig. 1 Keystone 3 Pro: outline, front and side view. Dimensions in mm.
- 1. Screen
4-inch LCD touchscreen, 480 x 8001
- Size and weight
- 62.44 x 103.9 x 12.08 mm; 103 g1
- Distinctive
- Air-gapped QR signer with three Secure Elements and a touchscreen.5
Schematic, not a likeness. The outline is drawn to the published size and the screen window to the published diagonal and resolution; where the screen sits, and any buttons or ports, are not drawn.
Key parameters
- Price
- $149 Maker's shop, checked 14 Oct 20261
- Screen
- 4 in · LCD · touch 480 × 800 px1
- Connectivity
- USB-C; air-gapped mode via QR code or memory card2
- Secure element
- Three secure chips; chip names not verified1
- Open-source firmware
- yes (manufacturer claim; license/build not independently checked)3
- Backup format
- Shamir backup supported; exact current BIP39 creation and restore lengths not verified.5
- Recovery on other wallets
- SLIP39 backups require SLIP39-compatible recovery. A directly supported BIP39 export/recovery statement for this model was not captured.6
Keystone 3 Pro in six answers
Fit card · checked 14 Oct 2026Six plain questions, each answered from one row of the spec sheet. The line under every answer is the recorded value and its source. Unknown means the sources we checked do not settle it.
-
Its own screen
Check the amount and address on the wallet itself.
Yes
Display 4-inch LCD touchscreen, 480 x 8001
-
Bluetooth or NFC
A radio link in the maker's list of connections.
No
Connectivity USB-C; air-gapped mode via QR code or memory card2
-
QR or air-gapped signing
Can sign with no cable or radio link to the online device.
Yes
Connectivity USB-C; air-gapped mode via QR code or memory card2
-
Open-source firmware
The code it runs is published for anyone to read.
Claimed
Open-source firmware yes (manufacturer claim; license/build not independently checked)3
-
Backup in shares
Split the backup into shares; a set number of them restores the wallet.
Yes
Shamir / SLIP-39 backup Yes6
-
Built-in battery
A battery inside, to charge or replace.
Yes
Battery 1000 mAh lithium-ion1
Tally: 4 yes, 1 partly, 1 no, 0 unknown
Coins and features
Support data · checkedWhat Keystone documents for the Keystone 3 Pro, one status per coin or feature, each with its source. A linked name opens the sheet that sets every wallet side by side on it.
Coins
- Bitcoin Native srcIn Keystone Nexus, signed by QR code. Bitcoin-only firmware is available for the 3 Pro.
- Ethereum Native srcIn Keystone Nexus on the multi-coin firmware, with selected tokens.
- Solana Native srcIn Keystone Nexus since multi-coin firmware 2.4.2.
- XRP Native srcKeystone Nexus official companion app with multi-coin firmware. Source's current firmware section dated: 2026-10-10; cited historical entry has no displayed date.
Features
- Multisig Yes srcBitcoin multisig documented. Sparrow integration is also listed by the maker. Source date: not stated; comparison section dated 2024-08-16.
- Passphrase Yes src24-word seed extension. Source date: not stated.
- Bluetooth Not documented srcConflicting maker-site text: OKX page refers to disabling Bluetooth; homepage testimonial says no Bluetooth. Hardware status unresolved. Sources undated.
- SLIP-39 Shamir backup Yes srcCreates Shamir backups and imports 20- or 33-word shares; firmware 2.2.6 updated SLIP-39 compatibility on multi-coin and Bitcoin-only firmware.
- BIP39 recovery phrase Yes srcCreates a 24-word phrase by default (12 or 24 for added wallets); restores in other BIP39 wallets.
- Open-source firmware Partial srcFirmware published at github.com/KeystoneHQ/keystone3-firmware, but one chip library (MH1903) ships precompiled.
Notes: design and recovery
-
Distinctive design
What the maker's pages single out about this device.
Air-gapped QR signer with three Secure Elements and a touchscreen.5
-
Seed portability
Whether its backup restores on a wallet from another maker.
SLIP39 backups require SLIP39-compatible recovery. A directly supported BIP39 export/recovery statement for this model was not captured.6
Price position
At $149 it ranks joint 10th lowest of the 21 featured devices with a US dollar price on our sheets.
- Lowest
- $54.90
- Median
- $149
- Highest
- $399
- Next lower Trezor Safe 5 ($129)
- Same price Blockstream Jade Plus
- Next higher Tangem Ring ($160)
All 21 listed prices
- Tangem Wallet $54.90 for 2 cards, $69.90 for 3 cards
- Trezor Safe 3 $59
- Arculus Cold Storage Wallet $59.76
- KeepKey $59.95
- Ledger Nano S Plus $69
- SafePal X1 $69.99
- SafePal S1 Pro $89.99
- Ledger Nano X $99
- Trezor Safe 5 $129
- Blockstream Jade Plus $149 to $169
- Keystone 3 Pro (this sheet) $149
- Tangem Ring $160
- ELLIPAL Titan 2.0 $169
- Ledger Nano Gen5 $179
- COLDCARD Mk5 $219
- Ledger Flex $249
- Trezor Safe 7 $249
- OneKey Pro $278
- COLDCARD Q $319
- Foundation Passport Prime $349
- Ledger Stax $399
Listed prices at each maker's own shop, in US dollars. Checked between 14 Oct 2026 and 15 Oct 2026. Shops change prices, bundles and regional offers often; open the source before buying. 5 featured devices have no US dollar price recorded and are left off the scale.
How this page was made: a documentation-led review. Every specification comes from Keystone's own pages or published research and links to its source; we have not used this device hands-on for this page. Last checked 14 Oct 2026. Method.
The Keystone 3 Pro is a hardware wallet built around air-gapped signing: transactions move between the device and your software wallet as QR codes rather than over a cable or radio. It has a 4-inch LCD touchscreen (480 x 800), a fingerprint sensor, a 1000 mAh lithium-ion battery and a USB-C port, and it measures 62.44 x 103.9 x 12.08 mm at 103 g. It was listed at $149 on Keystone’s shop on 14 October 2026; a microSD card is not included at that price.
What does air-gapped mean on the Keystone 3 Pro?
During air-gapped operation, the wallet exchanges transaction data without a direct cable or wireless data connection to the computer or phone that talks to the blockchain. Keystone’s explainer on air-gapped wallets describes the flow in five steps:
- Your online software wallet creates the transaction request.
- You transfer it to the Keystone “using a QR code or memory card.”
- The Keystone signs the transaction.
- You transfer the approved transaction back to the online wallet.
- The software wallet broadcasts it.
The private key stays on the Keystone throughout; only the request and the signed result cross the gap. Keystone’s Bitcoin-only page describes this as “Camera Transaction through QR code”: the Keystone scans codes with its own camera and shows its replies on its screen for your phone or computer to scan. Keystone’s product page says it “employs QR codes and Micro SD cards for offline data transfer,” and the Bitcoin-only page describes Air-gap Mode as “No Bluetooth No NFC No WIFI.”
Air-gap Mode is a setting, not a missing port. The same product page’s FAQ says that to update firmware over WebUSB you must first disable Air-Gap Mode in Device Settings, so the USB-C port can carry data when you allow it. To connect a software wallet, your computer or phone needs a camera to read the Keystone’s QR code.
For how QR, microSD and USB signing compare across devices, see our air-gapped hardware wallets guide.
Who is the Keystone 3 Pro for?
It suits people who:
- want no cable or wireless link to an online device during signing;
- use MetaMask or other third-party wallets and want to read full transaction details on a large screen before approving;
- hold bitcoin and want Bitcoin multisig or a Bitcoin-only firmware option.
It suits less well if you want a small, battery-free device: at 103 g and 62.44 x 103.9 mm, it has a battery to keep charged. Other QR-capable signers in our database include the Coldcard Q, the Blockstream Jade Plus and the OneKey Pro.
Is the Keystone 3 Pro secure and open source?
Keystone says the 3 Pro carries “three security chips.” Its product page does not name them; a 2023 Keystone blog post names three chips for the Keystone 3 line: an ATECC608B and a DS28S60 that together protect the stored seed, and a MAX32520 that handles fingerprint data on the Pro. Keystone also describes anti-tamper protection that wipes internal data if the device is opened, and a device verification step against supply-chain tampering.
On open source, Keystone states that “All of our code, including both hardware and software, is made open source.” That is the maker’s claim: our dataset did not independently check the licence or whether the published code builds to the firmware shipped on devices.
How do Keystone backup and recovery work?
Keystone supports two backup formats:
- A standard recovery phrase. The product page describes the passphrase as an extra “25th word” added “to the standard 24-word recovery phrase.” Our dataset did not verify which phrase lengths the device creates or restores.
- Shamir backup (SLIP-39). This splits the secret into several shares, a set number of which is needed to restore it. Keystone’s firmware notes list version 2.2.6 as “Compatible with the updated SLIP-39 protocol.” A SLIP-39 backup can only be restored on a wallet that supports SLIP-39, so check compatibility before you rely on it.
Keystone also lists a passphrase option, dice-roll entropy for generating your own phrase, and support for up to three separate seed phrases on one device, each opened with its own password or fingerprint. Our seed phrase guide explains BIP39 phrases and Shamir shares in more depth.
Which coins and wallets work with Keystone?
Keystone works through third-party software wallets. Its shop page names MetaMask, OKX Web3 Wallet, BlueWallet and Keplr among compatible wallets, and its product page advertises “45+” software wallets and “5500+” assets. Our dataset has not verified a current asset count for this model.
For bitcoin, Keystone offers Bitcoin-only firmware for the 3 Pro, and its product page says the device supports Bitcoin multisig and that Keystone’s team co-authored BIP-129, a standard for setting up multisig wallets across vendors.
Has the Keystone 3 Pro had security incidents?
Our dataset records none for this model. We found no published physical attack and vendor fix specific to the 3 Pro in the sources we inspected, and we did not attribute findings about earlier Keystone generations to this one. That is the result of our search, not proof that no issue exists.
What we could not verify
- Release year: Keystone published development announcements in 2023, but we did not establish when the 3 Pro first went on sale.
- A current asset count for the 3 Pro.
- Which BIP39 phrase lengths the device creates and restores.
- Certifications for the three chips, and the chip names on the current product page.
- The open-source licence and whether builds are reproducible.
- Country of manufacture: not stated on the pages we checked.
Read how we build each datasheet in our methodology.
Not verified on this sheet
3 of 16 rows emptyNo value recorded
- Released Not verified
- Coins supported Not verified
- Made by (country) Not verified
Recorded with a stated gap
- Secure element Chip names not verified1
- Open-source firmware License/build not independently checked3
- Backup format Exact current BIP39 creation and restore lengths not verified5
- Seed portability A directly supported BIP39 export/recovery statement for this model was not captured6
Evidence base
- Rows with a value
- 13 of 16
- Sources cited
- 6
- On keyst.one
- 6
- Other domains
- 0
- Sources checked
- 14 Oct 2026
Security history
0 events recordedDocumented events involving this device or its maker, with the date and the source. An empty list means we found no documented event, not that none exists.
No documented events recorded yet.
Compared with
0 side-by-side sheetsNo side-by-side sheet includes the Keystone 3 Pro yet. The comparisons page lists every sheet we have.
Similar devices
4 from other makersFeatured devices from other makers that share a connection type or a listed-price band with the Keystone 3 Pro. Outlines at one scale, this device first.
-
Keystone 3 Pro
This sheet · $149
- Blockstream Jade Plus
Also has QR or air-gapped signing; same price band ($100 to $199), listed at $149 to $169.
- ELLIPAL Titan 2.0
Also has QR or air-gapped signing; same price band ($100 to $199), listed at $169.
- Tangem Ring
Same price band ($100 to $199), listed at $160.
- Trezor Safe 5
Same price band ($100 to $199), listed at $129.
Front outlines at published sizes, one scale for all. A dashed outline marked NTS has no published size and is not to scale. Price bands: under $100, $100 to $199, $200 to $299, $300 and over, by the lowest listed price.
Pages that link here
8 pagesOther pages on this site that point readers to the Keystone 3 Pro datasheet.
Guides
- What is a cold wallet? 1 link
- Cold wallet vs hot wallet 2 links
- Air-gapped hardware wallets 1 link
- How to choose a hardware wallet 7 links
- Self-custody, explained 1 link
Other datasheets
- ELLIPAL Titan 2.0 2 links
- NGRAVE ZERO 1 link
- SafePal S1 Pro 1 link
Sources
6 reference documents- 1 shop.keyst.one/products/keystone-3-pro checked 14 Oct 2026
- 2 blog.keyst.one/what-is-air-gapped-crypto-wallet-why-air-gapped checked 14 Oct 2026
- 3 shop.keyst.one checked 14 Oct 2026
- 4 keyst.one/btc-only checked 14 Oct 2026
- 5 keyst.one/shop/products/keystone-3-pro checked 14 Oct 2026
- 6 keyst.one/firmware checked 14 Oct 2026