Chained Future Cold wallet datasheets

Coin sheet · XRP · rev.

XRP hardware wallets

All five current Ledger models, the Trezor Safe 3, Safe 5, Safe 7 and Model T, and multi-coin wallets from Tangem, SafePal, OneKey, Keystone, ELLIPAL, NGRAVE, Arculus and KeepKey document XRP support in the maker's own app. Bitcoin-only devices (COLDCARD, Blockstream Jade Plus, Bitkey), the BitBox02 Nova Multi and the Trezor Model One do not support XRP.

Wallets tracked
26
Native
19
Third-party
0
Not supported
6
Not documented
1
Sourced rows
25 of 26
Sources
21
Dwg no.
CF-C-XRP
Last checked

XRP, wallet by wallet

26 wallets · 25 sourced · checked 14 Oct 2026

Of the 26 wallets we track, the makers document XRP support for 19, all in their own app. They list 6 as not supporting XRP, and publish nothing we could find for 1.

XRP: status for each wallet with a datasheet, with the source and the date checked
No. Wallet Status Detail Source Checked
01 Arculus Cold Storage Wallet Native Store/send/receive XRP in Arculus app. Source date: not stated. 1getarculus.com
02 ELLIPAL Titan 2.0 Native XRP supported with ELLIPAL app and offline hardware signing. Source date: not stated. 2ellipal.com
03 KeepKey Native Vault Desktop App supports XRP. Source date: not stated. 3keepkey.com
04 Keystone 3 Pro Native Keystone Nexus official companion app with multi-coin firmware. Source's current firmware section dated: 2026-10-10; cited historical entry has no displayed date. 4keyst.one
05 Ledger Flex Native XRP in Ledger Wallet, formerly Ledger Live. Source date: not stated. 5shop.ledger.com
06 Ledger Nano Gen5 Native XRP in Ledger Wallet, formerly Ledger Live. Source date: not stated. 6shop.ledger.com
07 Ledger Nano S Plus Native XRP in Ledger Wallet, formerly Ledger Live. Source date: not stated. 7shop.ledger.com
08 Ledger Nano X Native XRP in Ledger Wallet, formerly Ledger Live. Source date: not stated. 8shop.ledger.com
09 Ledger Stax Native XRP in Ledger Wallet, formerly Ledger Live. Source date: not stated. 9shop.ledger.com
10 NGRAVE ZERO Native Native XRP with LIQUID app. Source date: not stated. 10ngrave.io
11 OneKey Pro Native OneKey app and Pro hardware supported. Source date: not stated. 11onekey.so
12 SafePal S1 Pro Native XRP listed among assets supported by this model through SafePal app. Source date: not stated. 12safepal.com
13 SafePal X1 Native XRP listed among assets supported by this model through SafePal app. Source date: not stated. 13safepal.com
14 Tangem Ring Native XRP through Tangem app. Source date: not stated. 14tangem.com
15 Tangem Wallet Native XRP through Tangem app. Source date: not stated. 14tangem.com
16 Trezor Model T Native Trezor Suite native XRP; T2T1 firmware separately lists XRP from 2.0.8. Sources undated. 15trezor.io
17 Trezor Safe 3 Native Native Trezor Suite support. Use universal firmware, not Bitcoin-only firmware. Source date: not stated. 15trezor.io
18 Trezor Safe 5 Native Native Trezor Suite support. Use universal firmware, not Bitcoin-only firmware. Source date: not stated. 15trezor.io
19 Trezor Safe 7 Native Native Trezor Suite support. Use universal firmware, not Bitcoin-only firmware. Source date: not stated. 15trezor.io
20 BitBox02 Nova Multi Not supported Explicit maker exclusion includes current BitBox products. Source updated: 2026-05-04. 16support.bitbox.swiss
21 Block Bitkey Not supported Current screen device is Bitcoin-only. Source date: not stated. 17bitkey.world
22 Blockstream Jade Plus Not supported Bitcoin and Liquid support; no XRP. Source date: not stated. 18store.blockstream.com
23 COLDCARD Mk5 Not supported Bitcoin-only firmware. Source states last updated: June 2026. 19coldcard.com
24 COLDCARD Q Not supported Bitcoin-only firmware. Source states last updated: June 2026. 19coldcard.com
25 Trezor Model One Not supported T1B1 XRP entry is in the firmware support file's unsupported section. Source date: not stated; checked live main branch. 20raw.githubusercontent.com
26 Foundation Passport Prime Not documented XRP support not found. Bitcoin app listing does not establish an explicit XRP exclusion. Source date: not stated. 21foundation.xyz

Statuses are what each maker's documentation states. Native: in the maker's own app. Third-party: only through another wallet app, named in Detail. Not supported: the maker says so or leaves XRP out of a published list. Not documented: we found no statement. A status checked more than 90 days ago shows Re-checking until it is checked again. The number in Source opens that reference in the list below.

Note

How this page was made: the table comes from our support dataset: one row per wallet with a datasheet on this site, with the status its maker documents, the page that says so and the date we checked it. The text is written from those pages and from the XRP network's own documentation, and every page goes through a separate fact-check before publication. We have not used these devices hands-on for this page. Data generated , last checked 14 Oct 2026. Method.

Among the hardware wallets we track, most multi-coin models document XRP support in the maker’s own app; the Bitcoin-only devices do not. Two XRP Ledger rules matter whichever device you choose: a new address needs a reserve of XRP before it exists, and deposits to an exchange usually need a destination tag.

Which hardware wallets support XRP?

Grouped by the app each maker names (the table above has the source for every row):

These do not support XRP:

For the Passport Prime, we found no Foundation statement confirming or excluding XRP as of 14 October 2026; its product page names Bitcoin and no other coin.

Among the wallets that support XRP, the differences are the screen for checking addresses (its size, or none at all), connection type, backup format and price: see choosing a hardware wallet, Ledger vs Trezor and Tangem vs Ledger.

Do Ledger and Trezor support XRP?

Ledger, yes, on every current model: its shop pages list XRP among the coins in Ledger Wallet, and its XRP page names the Stax, Flex and Nano range. Trezor, yes, except the Model One. Trezor’s XRP article says “XRP is supported on all Trezor Safe Family and Trezor Model T devices”, and its machine-readable firmware support file lists XRP as “not implemented” on the Model One. The same file gives the first firmware with XRP: 2.0.8 on the Model T, 2.6.1 on the Safe 5 and Safe 7, and 2.6.1 or 2.8.1 on the Safe 3, depending on hardware revision.

Native or third-party XRP support: what is the difference?

Native means the maker’s own app and firmware handle XRP. Third-party means the maker leaves XRP to another wallet app that talks to the device. In our data, no featured wallet relies only on a third-party app for XRP.

Some makers list other apps as well. Trezor’s XRP page names MetaMask, Rabby and Exodus next to Trezor Suite, and lists two networks, “Ripple” and “XRPL EVM”, without saying which app covers which. OneKey’s coin list marks XRP for “OneKey App • 3rd-Party Wallets”. Each extra app is one more piece of software to download from the right place and keep updated. Whichever app you use, on a device with a screen the address and amount shown there are the ones to check before you approve. The Tangem cards and ring and the Arculus card have no screen, so you review the transaction in the phone app.

Why does a new XRP wallet need 1 XRP?

The XRP Ledger only keeps an account for an address that holds a minimum balance. The reserves page on xrpl.org gives the current Mainnet values: “Base reserve: 1 XRP” and “Owner reserve: 0.2 XRP per item”, where items are objects the account owns, such as trust lines for tokens, offers and escrows. “To fund a new address, you must receive enough XRP at that address to meet the reserve requirement.”

For a hardware wallet that means:

  • The first deposit to a new address must be at least 1 XRP. Trezor: “at least the minimum required amount of 1 XRP must be sent to that address.”
  • Reserved XRP cannot be sent to others. xrpl.org: “You cannot send the reserved XRP to others”, though “You can use your reserves to pay transaction fees.” Part of the balance your app shows may not be sendable.
  • Most of it comes back if you delete the account. xrpl.org says deletion destroys “at least 0.2 XRP”; Ledger’s XRP page puts the current cost at 0.2 XRP, leaving 0.8 XRP to recover.
  • The values can change. Validators vote on reserve settings; the figures above were checked on 14 October 2026.

Do I need a destination tag to send XRP to a hardware wallet?

Usually not. A destination tag is a number attached to a payment so that a business holding many customers’ XRP at one address knows “which customer to credit”, as xrpl.org’s tags page puts it.

  • From an exchange to your hardware wallet: Trezor says “Destination tags are not required when receiving XRP into Trezor Suite”, and that any number will do if an exchange insists on one. Ledger’s XRP page says “When sending to your own wallet address, you can usually leave the memo field blank.”
  • From your hardware wallet to an exchange: use the exact tag the exchange shows with its deposit address. Without it, xrpl.org says, “it is not immediately obvious which customer to credit”, which can mean a manual claim. Trezor warns that “Failure to include the tag when required could result in losing your funds.” An exchange can also set RequireDest, and the XRP Ledger then rejects payments without a tag.
  • Send a test first. Trezor recommends “testing with a small amount first”. The first payment to a new address must still meet the 1 XRP reserve.

Some services show an X-address instead, which “combines a classic address with a tag into a single address”.

How do XRP scams target hardware wallet owners?

The fake wallet warning above lists the maker domains for the wallets in this table. The common patterns:

  • Giveaways: Ripple says its CEO is used in deepfake XRP giveaway scams, and that “Ripple will never ask you to send us XRP” (Ripple).
  • Fake wallet apps: Ledger’s phishing page describes fake versions of Ledger Wallet that show an “error message” and ask for the 24-word recovery phrase. In Ledger’s words, “There is never a good reason to type your phrase into a computer.”
  • Fake support: Ledger says it “will never contact you via text message or phone call.”
  • Recovery offers: sent XRP cannot be pulled back. xrpl.org’s scam page says “no one can freeze accounts or revert transactions on the XRP Ledger”, though an exchange that received the funds can freeze the scammer’s account there. Ripple advises you to “Carefully vet any entity that claims to be able to recover your assets.”

What we could not verify

  • Foundation Passport Prime: no statement on XRP either way.
  • Tags on the device screen: we did not find a statement from every maker that its device shows the destination tag before you approve.
  • Trezor’s other apps: which of MetaMask, Rabby and Exodus work with XRP itself rather than XRPL EVM.
  • XRP Ledger tokens: the table covers XRP itself, not tokens held through trust lines.

Sources

21 reference documents
  1. 1 getarculus.com/coin-support Ripple (XRP) checked 14 Oct 2026
  2. 2 ellipal.com/pages/how-to-get-xrp Buy XRP directly in the ELLIPAL App checked 14 Oct 2026
  3. 3 keepkey.com/assets/xrp XRP NATIVE SUPPORTED checked 14 Oct 2026
  4. 4 keyst.one/firmware XRP assets via Keystone Nexus Wallet checked 14 Oct 2026
  5. 5 shop.ledger.com/products/ledger-flex/graphite crypto supported via the Ledger Wallet app (including Bitcoin, Ethereum, Solana, XRP, checked 14 Oct 2026
  6. 6 shop.ledger.com/products/ledger-nano-gen5/jet-black crypto supported via the Ledger Wallet app (including Bitcoin, Ethereum, Solana, XRP, checked 14 Oct 2026
  7. 7 shop.ledger.com/products/ledger-nano-s-plus/matte-black crypto supported via the Ledger Wallet app (including Bitcoin, Ethereum, Solana, XRP, checked 14 Oct 2026
  8. 8 shop.ledger.com/products/ledger-nano-x/onyx-black crypto supported via the Ledger Wallet app (including Bitcoin, Ethereum, Solana, XRP, checked 14 Oct 2026
  9. 9 shop.ledger.com/products/ledger-stax/ledger-stax%E2%84%A2-%2B-recovery-key crypto supported via the Ledger Wallet app (including Bitcoin, Ethereum, Solana, XRP, checked 14 Oct 2026
  10. 10 ngrave.io/en/page/coin-support NGRAVE ZERO supports BTC, ETH, BNB, ZEC, XRP checked 14 Oct 2026
  11. 11 onekey.so/cryptos Ripple XRP Pro Classic 1S Classic 1S Pure App • Hardware Trade OneKey App • 3rd-Party Wallets checked 14 Oct 2026
  12. 12 safepal.com/en/store/s1pro XRP checked 14 Oct 2026
  13. 13 safepal.com/en/store/x1 XRP checked 14 Oct 2026
  14. 14 tangem.com/en/wallet-for/ripple buy or hold XRP in Tangem checked 14 Oct 2026
  15. 15 trezor.io/coins/wallet/ripple native support for XRP"misc:XRP": "2.0.8" checked 14 Oct 2026
  16. 16 support.bitbox.swiss/en_US/basics-/bitbox-supported-coins XRP are currently not supported by BitBox checked 14 Oct 2026
  17. 17 bitkey.world This wallet is a Bitcoin-only checked 14 Oct 2026
  18. 18 store.blockstream.com/products/jade-plus Jade Plus is Bitcoin-only checked 14 Oct 2026
  19. 19 coldcard.com/compare/coldcard-vs-ledger-flex Bitcoin-only firmware checked 14 Oct 2026
  20. 20 raw.githubusercontent.com/trezor/trezor-firmware/main/common/defs/support.json "misc:XRP": "not implemented" checked 14 Oct 2026
  21. 21 foundation.xyz/products/passport-prime checked 14 Oct 2026